Blue Bells of Scotland: The Trilogy
Adventures, Mysteries, and Miracles in Time 

Westering Home is now available on Kindle!

Food and Feast in the World of the Blue Bells Chronicles: OCT 11, 2016
The Battle is O'er will be released December 2017

See NEWS AND EVENTS for details

The Trilogy Begins....

Blue Bells of Scotland 

Shawn Kleiner has it all: money, fame, a skyrocketing career as an international musical phenomenon, his beautiful girlfriend Amy, and all the women he wants-- until the night Amy has enough and leaves him  stranded in a Scottish castle tower.

He wakes up to find himself mistaken for Niall Campbell, medieval Highland warrior.  Soon after, he is sent shimmying down a wind-torn castle wall into a dangerous cross country trek with Niall's tempting, but knife-wielding fiancee.  They are pursued by English soldiers and a Scottish traitor who want Niall dead.

Thrown forward in time, Niall learns history’s horrifying account of his own death, and of the Scots’ slaughter at Bannockburn.  Undaunted, he navigates the roiled waters of Shawn’s life-- pregnant girlfriend, amorous fans, enemies, and gambling debts--- seeking a way to leap back across time to save his people, especially his beloved Allene.  His growing fondness for Shawn’s life brings him face to face with his own weakness and teaches him the true meaning of faith.

Blue Bells of Scotland is both a historical adventure and a tale of redemption that will be remembered long after the last page has been turned.

So begins the Blue Bells of Scotland Trilogy....

  • The world of medieval Scotland and modern American orchestras, a world of time slips, mysteries and miracles.
  • Please browse my site.  I hope you will enjoy learning about the world of Niall and Shawn as much as I have!
  • Don't forget to check back for updates on upcoming events and in my blog for articles on medieval Scotland and Europe, and writing.

Follow lauravosika on Twitter
Blue Bells of Scotland now on:
Visit Other Authors: